Volunteer Work Day

Some content on this website is saved in an alternative format. To view these files, download the following free software or you can skip to the main content if you already have the appropriate readers.

  • Use Adobe Acrobat to read Portable Document Format (PDF) files: Download Adobe® Reader®
  • Microsoft Word file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS- Word or have another version of MS-Word to open and view MS-Word files: Download Word file Viewer
  • Microsoft offers Microsoft Excel file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS-Excel or have another version of MS-Excel to view MS-Excel files:Download Excel file viewer

San Felasco Hammock Preserve State Park

The trails are built and maintained by volunteers. The CSO hosts work days on the second Saturday of each month, and invites you to join! Typical work days are from 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and include clearing and maintaining existing trails, building new trails, and improving the park's facilities. After the work day, lunch is provided. 

Meet at the CSO building at park headquarters at 8:30 a.m.

Please bring gloves, sunscreen, bug repellent, a water bottle and good humor!

Fees: 

Free park entry for volunteers.

Event Time: 

Repeats every month on the second Saturday 20 times.
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 8:30am to 12:00pm EST

Contact Info: 

Ranger Station: (386) 462-7905

Additional Information: 

12720 NW 109th Lane
Alachua, FL 32615-6741
Participantion Requirements