Pickin' in the Park - Main Entrance

Some content on this website is saved in an alternative format. To view these files, download the following free software or you can skip to the main content if you already have the appropriate readers.

  • Use Adobe Acrobat to read Portable Document Format (PDF) files: Download Adobe® Reader®
  • Microsoft Word file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS- Word or have another version of MS-Word to open and view MS-Word files: Download Word file Viewer
  • Microsoft offers Microsoft Excel file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS-Excel or have another version of MS-Excel to view MS-Excel files:Download Excel file viewer

Silver Springs State Park

Come enjoy local and visiting musicians perform acoustic music in a scenic area near the springs. Instruments usually include a banjo, guitar, fiddle, upright bass, and accordion. They may vary from month to month. Feel free to bring your own instrument and join in or just listen and enjoy. Hand claps and foot taps welcome!

Fees: 

Free with paid park admission.

Event Time: 

Repeats every month on the third Sunday 30 times except Sun Mar 19 2017.
Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, May 15, 2016 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, June 19, 2016 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, July 17, 2016 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, August 21, 2016 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 1:00pm EST
Sunday, December 18, 2016 - 1:00pm EST
Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 1:00pm EST
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 1:00pm EST
Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 1:00pm EST
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 1:00pm EST
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 1:00pm EST
Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 1:00pm EST
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 1:00pm EDT
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 1:00pm EDT

Contact Info: 

Ranger Station, (352) 236-7148 ext. 4

Additional Information: 

Enter the park through the main entrance located at 5656 East Silver Springs Blvd. (SR 40).

Participation requirements.