Kayaking for Beginners - Main Entrance

Some content on this website is saved in an alternative format. To view these files, download the following free software or you can skip to the main content if you already have the appropriate readers.

  • Use Adobe Acrobat to read Portable Document Format (PDF) files: Download Adobe® Reader®
  • Microsoft Word file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS- Word or have another version of MS-Word to open and view MS-Word files: Download Word file Viewer
  • Microsoft offers Microsoft Excel file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS-Excel or have another version of MS-Excel to view MS-Excel files:Download Excel file viewer

Silver Springs State Park

Escape the hustle and bustle of every day life with a guided paddling tour on the Silver River. Participants will learn the basic skills and techniques of kayaking as well as how to stay safe on the river.

Fees: 

$25.00 per person includes the cost of a single or tandem kayak rental. $2.00 per person park admission fee not included.

To purchase tickets in advance contact brian@silversprings.com

Event Time: 

Repeats every week every Thursday and every Saturday 30 times.
Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, November 26, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, December 22, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, December 24, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am EST

Contact Info: 

Call the park concessionaire at 352-261-5842 or email brian@silversprings.com

Additional Information: 

Enter the park through the main entrance located at 5656 East Silver Springs Boulevard (State Road 40).

For more information about concessions visit www.silversprings.com

Participation requirements.