Junior Ranger

Some content on this website is saved in an alternative format. To view these files, download the following free software or you can skip to the main content if you already have the appropriate readers.

  • Use Adobe Acrobat to read Portable Document Format (PDF) files: Download Adobe® Reader®
  • Microsoft Word file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS- Word or have another version of MS-Word to open and view MS-Word files: Download Word file Viewer
  • Microsoft offers Microsoft Excel file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS-Excel or have another version of MS-Excel to view MS-Excel files:Download Excel file viewer

Oscar Scherer State Park

Learn what it takes to become a Junior Ranger and work on your Junior Ranger CORE or Passport activities! Located in the Nature Center.

Fees: 

Free with camping or standard park entrance fee

Event Time: 

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Mar 31 2018 except Sat Feb 10 2018.
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EST
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm EDT

Contact Info: 

Ranger Station 941-483-5956

Additional Information: