Guided Paddle (or Walk)

Some content on this website is saved in an alternative format. To view these files, download the following free software or you can skip to the main content if you already have the appropriate readers.

  • Use Adobe Acrobat to read Portable Document Format (PDF) files: Download Adobe® Reader®
  • Microsoft Word file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS- Word or have another version of MS-Word to open and view MS-Word files: Download Word file Viewer
  • Microsoft offers Microsoft Excel file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS-Excel or have another version of MS-Excel to view MS-Excel files:Download Excel file viewer

Oscar Scherer State Park

(Must arrive at 8:30am)

Learn about the life in South Creek or take a leisurely stroll through one or more of the park’s seven natural communities. South Creek is a tidal water therefore the water may sometimes be too shallow for a paddle; a guided walk will be an alternate option.  Either way, be prepared to explore a slice of the “Real Florida."  Bring your camera and binoculars for wildlife viewing.  Registration is between 8 a.m. and 8:45 a.m. at the Ranger Station on a first-come, first-served basis on the day of the paddle.

 

Fees: 

Canoe/kayak rentals apply to both day-use visitors and campers at $10.00 plus tax per hour.

Folks are welcome to bring their own paddling gear instead of renting.

Program is free with paid park entrance for those providing their own paddling equipment.

If the program features a walk instead of a paddle, program is free with paid park entrance.

Event Time: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Tue Oct 31 2017.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 9:00am EDT
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 9:00am EDT

Contact Info: 

Ranger Station 941-483-5956

Additional Information: 

Participation Requirements

Pets are not permitted on the paddle trip.