Firefly Takeover At Blue Spring State Park

Some content on this website is saved in an alternative format. To view these files, download the following free software or you can skip to the main content if you already have the appropriate readers.

  • Use Adobe Acrobat to read Portable Document Format (PDF) files: Download Adobe® Reader®
  • Microsoft Word file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS- Word or have another version of MS-Word to open and view MS-Word files: Download Word file Viewer
  • Microsoft offers Microsoft Excel file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS-Excel or have another version of MS-Excel to view MS-Excel files:Download Excel file viewer

Blue Spring State Park

Come take a guided tour to see the fireflies light up the Blue Spring sky. The park will extend closing time by one hour to visitors who would like to experience the hundreds of fireflies that visit this time of year.

To participate, please be in the park at least 30 minutes before closing. Obtain an After-Hours parking permit and Event Ticket. The meeting location will be on the Thursby House lawn.

Fees: 

$10 Per Vehicle

Event Time: 

Repeats every day until Fri Mar 30 2018.
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 7:45pm to 8:45pm EDT

Contact Info: 

Ranger Station at 386-775-3663

Additional Information: 

Be prepared to walk one mile for this event.

Dress appropriately for the weather, this is an outdoor activity.

Bring a flashlight for before and after the event.

Be prepared for mosquitos.

Participation Requirements