Cow Camp

Some content on this website is saved in an alternative format. To view these files, download the following free software or you can skip to the main content if you already have the appropriate readers.

  • Use Adobe Acrobat to read Portable Document Format (PDF) files: Download Adobe® Reader®
  • Microsoft Word file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS- Word or have another version of MS-Word to open and view MS-Word files: Download Word file Viewer
  • Microsoft offers Microsoft Excel file viewer and converter programs to enable those who do not have MS-Excel or have another version of MS-Excel to view MS-Excel files:Download Excel file viewer

Lake Kissimmee State Park

As you meander down the trail to the cow camp, you will travel back in time to 1876.

At the end of the trail you will find a Florida Cow Hunter in a frontier camp along the route of a cattle drive. He will be cooking, making coffee, tending to the cattle or just resting up until the next round up or drive. The cow hunter will be happy to share stories about what his life is like and the challenges he faces.

Available upon request for groups of 15 or more.

Fees: 

Free with regular park admission

Event Time: 

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun May 01 2016. Also includes Thu Nov 26 2015, Fri Jan 01 2016.
Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, October 31, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, November 15, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, November 21, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, November 22, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, November 28, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, November 29, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, December 6, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, December 13, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, December 19, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, December 20, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, December 26, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, December 27, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Friday, January 1, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, January 2, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, January 3, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, January 10, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, January 16, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, January 17, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, January 23, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, January 30, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, February 7, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, February 13, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, March 5, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EST
Sunday, March 13, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, March 20, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, March 27, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT
Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 9:30am to 4:30pm EDT

Contact Info: 

Park Service Specialist Andrea Henry 863-696-1112 or andrea.Henry@dep.state.fl.us

Additional Information: